fb  twitter  linkedin  blog

Copyright 2021 - Mystik Astrology

Vedic Puja Havan

Chandi path:

The Chandi Path is one of the most ancient and complete systems of mantra worship of the Divine Mother Goddess in the Hindu tradition.
The name Chandi comes from the word “chand” which in Sanskrit means to tear apart. The spiritual meaning of Chandi is “She Who Tears Apart Thought”. The recitation of the Chandi Path is designed to guide the reader’s awareness into the presence of Chandi – the Divine Mother Herself – so that all conflict of mind may return to Peace.

Rudra Abhishek:

According to the ancient scripture, when the Lord Vishnu was personified as Sri rama, the Lord ascertained Shiva Lingam at rameshwaram before crossing the sea. Shiva Lingam performed Rudrabhishek to show his loyalty towards Lord Shiva. The puja where Lord Shiva is being exalted in his rudra form is hailed by all vedic scriptures and considered as one of the supreme pujas to diminish all evils, to achieve all the needs and attain prosperity and peace. The kind of Puja performed for lord Shiva is Shiva Rudra Abhishekam, and it is believed to be very auspicious to perform.

In this Puja, lord shiva is exalted in the form of linga or Lingam and abhishek is being performed with a variety of objects like flowers, curd, sugarcane juice, milk, coconut water, honey, belpatra, etc. Shiva Rudra Abhishekam is known to be a very good Homam and believed that it has a powerful hymns or mantras that can grant all the wishes of those persons who performed it. This kind of Homam gives prosperity, achievement of all desires, eliminates negative forces, getting rid away from negative karma and will give you the joy and success in life.

Ganpati Abhishek:

Although the Fourth Day of the bright half of every lunar month is believed to be the day of Lord Ganesh, the Magh (Jan-Feb.), Bhadrapad (Aug-Sept) and the full moon day of Vaishaakh are held to be the special days for Lord Ganesha's worship.

Lord Ganesh is Mangalmoorti, Vighneshwar and the Ganapati-that is, the Lord is the personification of all that is auspicious, the Lord of all the troubles and the head of all the 'Ganas'. All these days, if observed with full ritual worship and full faith definitely ensure welfare of the devotees and grants their desires-so declare the Shastras or the scriptures. The special days dedicated to Lord Ganesh have their special names and significance, which have been discussed below:

Das Mahavidya:

Das Mahavidya means the 10 Mahavidyas. Maha-Vidya means great knowledge. The Mahavidyas are thus ten insights covered by ten mysteries about 10 essential energies, that are also 10 goddesses. Their worship is a main path in Tantra Yoga.

For example, the first and foremost Mahavidya is Kali, which is the energy of Time. The related avidya or mystery is that Time, which is life, seems temporary. The truth or vidya is that time and life are never-ending. Death, the apperent end to life and time, is an illusion. To conquer the fear of death, worship of Kali is very effective, using the Kali mantra, yantra and an image of the goddess. However, one should never worship a Mahavidya lightly. Worship of Kali should only happen if one is ready to give up attachment to the body.